top of page

BIH & JBIH Heads AY 2023-24


This week's #MeetTISB features our new Head & Deputy Head of JBIH & BIH for the next AY.


Congratulations Sachin & Vedant!

Hi guys, I am Sachin, I joined TISB in 8th grade. When I am not in class or studying, you can usually find me hanging out with my friends, playing badminton or watching a new web-series. Apart from these I am passionate about entrepreneurship and economics. In these years I have experienced some magical moments like VIVUM, Christmas party and winning XAVAGE, and as the Head of the Boarding community I wish to provide the same to all my peers.


Whether I’m on the field, in the classroom, or just hanging around campus, I’m always down to meet new people and have a fun conversation with all of you, so feel free to reach out to me!


TISB has shaped my personality to become a student that take’s risks, accepts challenges and strives to be better every day. Having been here since the 8th grade I am a proud trojan and I’ve cherished every moment at TISB. Every aspect of this school has its own unique benefits and there’s always something for someone to enjoy.


TISB offers a large range of oppurtunities for student’s to not only gain knowledge effectively, but also apply them. Multiple clubs, competitive intraschool events and also participating and organizing massive interschool fests for various niches allows student’s from all fields to excel in the practical world. Our campus is definitely a bonus on the list of things that set TISB apart.


Being the head of the boarding community, my goal is to be the binding factor between all students of all age groups. Ensure their wellbeing while also making an active effort to support boarding staff in their duties. I’d love to be an elder brother or best friend to all at our on-campus family.


Quick Q&A


What’s your favorite school lunch?

Rajma Chawal and Columbian coffee cake


Which silly subject would you introduce to schools? Why?

Weekly stress buster dance session


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you

I’ve been told I’m a natural at making a ‘Sanjay Dutt’ impression


Write the new school rule/tradition you always wanted.

All students from 6-12 giving a guard of honor to the graduating batch down the entire main tisb road.

 

Hi, I am Vedant Dashore and I have been a part of TISB and its boarding family since grade 8. I am an extremely hardworking person and I love to socialize with new people to create better relations with everyone in school. After-school, you will find me either working out in the gym or at the badminton courts right below, which relieve my stress from IB. I am also a huge fan of Golden State Warriors from the NBA which I watch in my free time.


I owe my many of my personal traits from leadership to camaraderie to TISB, which has allowed me to grow and become the best version of myself. I really love the friends I have made through the years and appreciate TISB for providing me with so many new experiences, which would not be possible anywhere else. Although there have been so many ups and downs, this journey has been one that I will never forget.


The community and specifically the faculty here is what makes a difference in all the people that attend TISB. The friends I made and the teachers that helped me, provides a growing and learning environment that is holistic regarding sports and studies. I feel that everyone is pushed to break boundaries and discover their true potential.


I want everyone to feel open and free to approach seniors and me with their problems in order to make them feel at home, especially in boarding. I feel sometimes it can be hard for people to come out of their comfort zone as it was for me, so I want everyone to have someone to approach whenever they need help with anything. I want to guide and represent my peers and help the juniors with whatever they wish.


Quick Q&A


What’s your favorite school lunch?

I prefer Boarding Breakfast with Mr. Chandan.


Which silly subject would you introduce to schools? Why?

Videogames for sure. Best way to make new friends.


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you

I have a black belt in Karate.


Write the new school rule/tradition you always wanted.

Longer juice and lunch breaks.




183 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page