top of page

GIH Heads AY 2023-24

Updated: Jun 2, 2023

This week’s #MeetTISB features our new GIH Head of House & Deputy Head for AY 2023-24 - Dia Bagla & Dillisha Kunder.

Hey everyone! I’m Dia Bagla and I’ve been a part of the TISB community since 2018. TISB has shaped me so much not only professionally, but blessed me with an experience that urges me to challenge myself, and discover versions of myself I didn’t know existed.

I’m a dancer at heart, be it a school competition or boarding barbeque night, you’d never fail to see me there! I’ve been swimming since the age of 6 and I’d say it’s a wonderful stress buster amidst the IB deadlines!. Apart from swimming, I’ve been involved in hockey and personally love basketball with my friends over the weekends. I’ve evolved as a passionate writer with my keen interest in history and hope to explore the field of marketing in the future.

I truly believe the biggest asset we all have as humans is family. My family has always been my biggest support system, be it in times of success or failures. With 2 younger siblings, I think its safe to say that I’ve truly mastered the art of playful fights and tolerance. My mom is my best friend and I’d have it no other way. Apart from that, my friends at TISB have become my family, without whom I can’t imagine how my school life would have been.


TISB is a home to me and has been ever since grade 7. Every step of the journey here has been so inspiring, looking around at this vast pool of potential has motivated me to push myself to extents I wouldn’t have otherwise.


What sets TISB apart is the faculty! there is no TISB without its teachers! They create the most perfect balance between academics and fun, and somehow make academics fun. They care about you at an emotional level and I’ve developed such a bond with my teachers that I can’t imagine not being taught, yelled at and motivated by them.


The TISB community is like no other, exhilarating at heart and stimulating at mind! With the plethora of talent, potential and scope for development at TISB, I wish for everyone to tap into their inner powerhouse and leave TISB as independent and self-assured individuals!

As head of house for the upcoming year, I want to make GIH as much as a home to everyone as it is to me! I want each and every single boarder to never want to leave it, because it teaches us so many aspects of life at so early an age. I’m so excited to perform my duties as head of house with full rigor and passion, so please don’t be afraid to reach out to me at any point of time, and I can assure that you will not regret it!


Quick Q&A


What’s your favorite school lunch?

Pav bhaji


Which silly subject would you introduce to schools? Why?

Magic!


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you

I’m almost 18 and almost 4’11 and a half


Write the new school rule/tradition you always wanted.

A teachers + students Masquerade ball!



 

Hey everyone, I'm Dillisha Kunder, currently in grade 11. Joining TISB this year has helped me explore various hobbies and allowed me to pursue my interests. Living on campus, I have developed an interest in various new sports, apart from Basketball, which is my personal favourite. Sports like table tennis, swimming and even football are some of the many that I truly enjoy playing with my friends. I am extremely passionate about dance and would never miss an opportunity to perform on stage. Having done Indian classical dance: Kathak for 8+ years I can confidently say that the passion for dance flows through me.


I joined TISB this year in grade 11 and the journey so far has been nothing but memorable. I have formed tons of enduring relationships with so many new people from across India in a very short span of time. Especially living in boarding my friends come very close to me because they constantly push me to take risks and become a better person.


The salubrious & welcoming environment that TISB fosters gives the students scope to incorporate their extracurricular activities while they balance academics. The sheer variety of all the opportunities given to the students, from sports competitions to heated interschool debates, TISB makes everyone feel at home.


I want to make sure that every student, both junior and in my grade, feel like TISB is their second home; especially new students who will be joining us next year. A quick message to them: Relax; just be yourself and be enthusiastic about the many enjoyable interactions and activities that are heading your way! I can’t wait to meet you all.


Quick Q&A


What’s your favorite school lunch?

Sambar rice & for dessert pineapple cake.


Which silly subject would you introduce to schools? Why?

Game lessons where everyone can sit and play board games like monopoly or ludo together or even Dumb charades together.


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you

I’m proficient in the P language! [search It up:)]


Write the new school rule/tradition you always wanted.

A school trip for grade 12’s especially since it’ll be our last year together:(




176 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page