top of page

House Captains AY 2023-24: Discoverers

This week's #MeetTISB Features the new House Captains of AY 2023-24.

I breathe, eat, and live sports. The thrill of competition courses through my veins, driving me to push harder, faster, and stronger. Whether it's the crack of a bat, the thud of a football, or the block of the volleyball, I'm in my element. Hailing from the vibrant city of Nagpur, India, my passion for sports is as bright as the oranges that grow in its orchards. My family of seven, including my incredible parents, supportive sister, doting grandma, and two playful dogs, fuels my drive to succeed, reminding me that I'm never alone in my journey.

TISB has truly transformed me over the past 5 years. I've gone from a shy introvert to a podium-dweller, embracing the spotlight with confidence. Every day at TISB has been a thrilling adventure that has shaped me into an enthusiastic and unstoppable individual.


As the Discoverer House captain, I'm determined to lead with passion and dedication. Together, we'll strive for the sports day and overall trophy, leaving no room for mediocrity. I'll inspire and motivate our house members to give their best, showcasing our teamwork and exceptional athletic abilities. With unwavering commitment, we'll pursue excellence in every aspect to achieve victory.

Quick Q&A


How do you think your friends will remember you?

They will remember that even though I usually got up last for school, I was the first one up for any intergrade football games or training.


What will the storybook of your school life be titled?

From Playground to Podium: The Sporting Saga of Nitigya

Write the new school rule/tradition you always wanted.

To grant BOARDERS 5 days per year to miss school for any legitimate reason

 

Hey everyone! I am Siya Shahra and I am proud to be a Trojan! TISB provides people with a platform to build something new and that is something so special about the school.


I am definitely a person who makes use of almost all the facilities that TISB offers whether it be the swimming pool or the badminton courts. Sports are an integral part of who I am, as I have been playing sports since a very young age. Along with this, I enjoy giving back to society through various clubs like Girl Up and Life Sciences. The best thing about this is interacting with like-minded people. I enjoy meeting people and having conversations about almost anything. For a long time now, I have been passionate about sustainability and how the young changemakers like us can work towards this global issue. With this I would like to use my interest in science for social good and pursue Biochemistry or Environmental science in my further studies. My family with a strong heart sent me to TISB, so that I can experience all that there is. I am the middle child of the family with a younger brother and an elder sister, and without doubt it is the greatest gift! I am grateful to have them by my side:)

TISB has been a home to me for 3 years now! It provides everyone with a possibility to explore and try out different areas of interest from Rubik's cube to astrology and so much more! It is a safe and homely environment for any newcomer or anyone experiencing difficulties. It is different in ways that it encourages students to think creatively and evolve themselves into more self-aware and self-confident individuals!

My duty as the Discoverers House Captain is to encourage participation from everyone and involve people in the journey to the top! I am elated to work with my fellow house captain to achieve this goal. As a prefect, I would say that I am approachable at all times and anyone who would like to share their thoughts or even just have conversation with me please feel free to just reach out to me or even spot me anywhere on campus.


Quick Q&A


Write the new school rule/tradition you always wanted.

A day where teachers and students swap roles!


Which is your favorite spot-on campus

The cricket pavilion early in the morning


How do you think your friends will remember you?

Someone who is always hungry for dessert! I have the biggest sweet tooth😊


Write a catchy slogan for your house

Throw, Kick or Sprint! Disco does it well!



81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page