top of page

House Captains AY 2023-24: Explorers

This week's #MeetTISB Features the new House Captains of AY 2023-24.


Hi everyone! My name is Tanvi, I was born and brought up in Bangalore. If you ever catch me around school I am most probably laughing or joking around energetically (a nicer way to say loudly). I love interacting with people and like getting to know everyone and people who know me know I’m extroverted and speak pretty zealously if it’s about something interesting. As an aspiring entrepreneur I find Business and Economics more interesting as well as promoting financial education, and listening to music constantly and dancing are of my favorite stress busters.


Having joined TISB in the 7th grade, along with a barrage of memories made, this institution has truly fostered my confidence, ambitiousness to take on multiple responsibilities and my interest I sports like football and hockey.


As Explorers house captain, I look forward to getting to know the whole house even better and implementing the ideas my co-captain and I have planned for the coming year to rally our house’s spirit to enthusiastically take part in the house events this year. From my first sports day and plethora of interhouse events over the years I love all the opportunities we have to compete and hope to work with the whole house to do the best! GO EXPLORERS!


Quick Q&A


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you

I love learning about and watching video essays about practically everything so very often you will find me blurting information about topics completely unrelated.


Write a catchy slogan for your house

Explorers will be starting a new one this year so watch out.


What is your favorite song at the moment

Natalie by Bruno Mars

How do you think your friends will remember you?

The hyper talkative friend who is constantly trying to make you laugh (whether the joke is good or not that’s subjective).


 

Hi everyone! My name is Vyom Kumar, and I’m the Explorer’s House captain. I was born in Delhi, but I spent my first few years in Singapore, then moving to Kenya. All this while I developed a passion for sports, mainly Swimming and Rugby, and have competed internationally for swimming in countries like South Africa. Now I try to stay engaged in sports by coaching TISB’s senior swimming team and watching the Kenya 7s. (Go Simbas!)

I joined TISB in 9th grade, and I think all my peers can agree it was a tiring time online, so I’m glad to be going to in person school after all this time! I think the most important thing I’ve learnt at TISB is: there’s always someone smarter, so be sure to ask for help!

As Explorer’s House captain my goal is to revitalize the house spirit and sense of community. I believe that over the last few years, due to online school, people have lost the passion that stems from being part of a House, and I’ll be working towards remedying this. My message to my house is: Take part in everything! GO EXPLORERS!! Quick Q&A

Which silly subject would you introduce to schools? Why?

Nap time for IB students. We need it more than PY!!

Write the new school rule/tradition you always wanted.

A club fair where all clubs can present their work at stalls, I remember these fairs as a very exciting event in previous schools.

What is your favorite song at the moment

Waiting by Jhaga Man

How do you think your friends will remember you?

Esoteric




80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page