top of page

House Captains AY 2023-24: Voyagers

This week's #MeetTISB Features the new House Captains of AY 2023-24.

Hi! I’m Sohan and I’m the Voyagers house captain this year. As you can probably guess, I love sports and involving myself with the athletic community at TISB. Specifically, I love basketball and I’ve loved playing with the Trojans for the past 6 years! I’m also extremely interested in the field of healthcare and have spent much time pursuing that interest outside the classroom as well.

I joined TISB in 2nd grade and I’ve loved being part of this community for so long! It’s been so special seeing how the school changes but still manages to stay true to its core values of inclusion and achievement. The TISB community has helped me push myself in more ways than one and I couldn’t be more grateful for that!

I am committed to using my role as Voyagers House Captain to improve the student experience for every single one of our Trojans. I am passionate about crafting a more inclusive, supportive, and engaging school community, and I am prepared to work tirelessly to make that vision a reality.

 

Hi everyone! My name is Sachi and I’m excited to be the voyagers house captain for the upcoming year. I grew up in Bangalore, and have been in TISB most of my life. I absolutely love playing sports, whether it's on the field or court. When I'm not on the field, you can find me socializing with friends, making connections, and enjoying the vibrant TISB community. I also enjoy dancing and listening to all kinds of music.


I've had the privilege of being part of this incredible school for the past 12 years. These years have been a whirlwind of learning, growth, and unforgettable memories. TISB has shaped me into the person I am today and I'm grateful for every experience and friendship I've gained along the way.


As voyagers house captain, I believe that we can achieve greatness in every field we pursue, whether it's academics, sports, or the arts. My goal is to inspire and motivate each and every one of you to make use of your full potential and bring home the trophy once again!


Quick Q&A


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you

I don’t like the smell or taste of mushrooms


Which is your favorite spot-on campus

The sports field


How do you think your friends will remember you?

As the girl who knows the hook steps to every Bollywood song



172 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page