top of page

House Captains AY 2023-24: Pioneers

This week's #MeetTISB Features the new House Captains of AY 2023-24.


Hi I’m Dilan, and I was born and brought up in Nagpur. I’m an extremely talkative individual and you’ll always find me laughing, grooving to the beat, brushing colours onto canvases with a flair, and indulging in creamy delights without a care.


I have been in TISB since the last three years as a boarder, and this school has been a great learning experience for me, along with being my second home. It has taught me how to make new friendships, memories and how to have a balance in life. Being surrounded by such talented individuals has nurtured me into the confident and unique individual I am.


TISB embodies the ideal blend of exuberant enthusiasm and spirited competition. As the Pioneers House Captain, it is my heartfelt desire to inspire everyone to explore and showcase their unique talents, nurturing a profound sense of house spirit within each individual, just as it resonates within me. I eagerly anticipate collaborating with my fellow peers and juniors, aiming to be a friendly, accessible presence, ready to lend a helping hand in any circumstance that may arise.

Quick Q&A

What’s your favorite school lunch?

Pav bhaji and for dessert, jalebi

Write the new school rule/tradition you always wanted.

Celebrating Holi together.

Which is your favorite spot-on campus

Portico, to see the prettiest sunsets

 

Hello I’m Chandler, you know like the guy from friends. Yes, I also use humour as my defense mechanism. I am Aaryan Garg and I am the Pioneers House Captain. I am an extroverted person who just loves to talk and break the ice. Whatever I’ve achieved today is all with my friends and family backing me up. I love to play Fifa with my boys and Catan with my family. Additionally, I find peace in traveling and exploring new places.


I've been in TISB for 5 years now and I know every square inch of this campus. I owe a huge part of all my achievements to the faculty here at TISB. Their guidance and mentorship have not only helped me excel academically but have also instilled in me a sense of curiosity, critical thinking, and a thirst for knowledge that extends far beyond the confines of the classroom.

As sports captain, my goal is to foster a vibrant and inclusive TISB community where every student feels valued, supported, and empowered to succeed. I aim to promote a culture of respect, collaboration, and personal growth among our student body. To the TISB community as sports captain, I want to convey a message of unity, perseverance, and sportsmanship. Let us come together as a team, regardless of our individual abilities or backgrounds, and strive for excellence both on and off the field. Let's celebrate our victories with humility and learn from our defeats with grace


Quick Q&A


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you

Don't judge but I still sleep with my teddy; Bobo.


Which silly subject would you introduce to schools? Why?

Gossip and life story class with teachers


Write the new school rule/tradition you always wanted.

HOLI IN TISB for the boarders at least.


What will the storybook of your school life be titled?

How to live life to the fullest; with Aaryan Garg




120 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page