top of page

Ms. Leena

This week's #MeetTISB features Ms. Leena, PE Department.


Born & brought up in Ujjain, Ms. Leena had a colourful childhood. The main attraction in her hometown is the Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga, which is known as the "temple city" due to its abundance of temples from various historical periods. In 2004, She completed her master's in commerce and a post-graduate diploma in computer application while working for Godrej.

Even though she worked in corporate for a few years, Ms. Leena - A national swimmer and five-time all-India university swimmer, knew she wanted to pursue a career in sports. After completing her bachelor's degree in physical education with a gold medal, she went on to obtain her sports qualifications (Specialized in swimming coaching) from NIS.

She started her coaching career as a senior team swimming coach at Mayo College in Ajmer before joining TISB in December 2007.


“I have a lovely family, a wonderful husband (Best cook) and a lovely daughter Avyanna, along with my parents and two comical siblings.”

“I've had a wonderful experience and a beautiful journey over my fifteen years with TISB. I began my profession as a young and enthusiastic coach (teacher) when I was 24 years old. Being a coach has taught me a lot, including how to be patient, calm, and more rational and sympathetic to children. The best thing about TISB is that I received so much love and support from my students and my coworkers, who are now my wonderful friends. This place feels like a second home to me.”
“After I met Sujit and was married to him, life became an adventure, especially when it came to food and travel. In addition to being a loving husband, he also supported my professional development.
And after Pakhi entered our lives, everything became more positive. My baby has altered my life; she is not only the best thing that has ever happened to me, but she is everything.”

Ms. Leena & the PE department is gearing up for the Annual Sports Day! They must complete 80 events across all divisions prior to the sports day. The students are all very excited and ready for a tough competition. Everyone started drill practice secretly!!
Let's see who wins the March Past and Drill, as well as which house takes home the Overall championship cup.

Best wishes to all four houses!


Quick Q&A with Ms. Leena

What’s the best thing about being in TISB?
Students, friends ,Holidays and Very well-planned calendar

What is your favorite song at the moment
Yaaron Dosti Badi Hi Haseen Hai


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you
I Love dancing and enjoy laughing with friends and can sing any song without knowing the lyrics

What one piece of advice would you give to your students?
Breath.......
It's a marathon, not a sprint. You don't need to do everything and/or immediately
What is the funniest question or doubt a student has asked you?
This happened in my grade 1 class;
student :- Ms. why do you make us do warm up? I have never seen any Olympian doing warm up

What’s your favorite school lunch?

Curd and Gulab Jamoon


Which is your favorite spot-on campus

Turf football field


Thank you Ms. Leena!



201 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page