top of page

Ms. Nandita


This week’s #MeetTISB features Ms. Nandita, HOD - French. Ms. Nandita grew up in Mumbai. From a young age she started speaking French because of her contact with a native French speaker. Studying French introduced her to a new culture and this developed in her an interest in how people of other cultures lived and interpreted life. With this Ms. Nandita started her journey into Spanish. From culture her interests grew around other related fields such as cooking, travelling and sightseeing. These interests led to her interest in art, drawing and painting which she hopes to master someday. The three most important things according to her are life, love and freedom.

When she moved from Mumbai to Bangalore, she decided to study French at postgraduate level and completed all the levels at Alliance Française.


When I came to TISB, I grew from inexperienced to relatively more experienced, from diffidence to confidence, from darkness to light and from being a learner to being a teacher. At the same time though I was growing older, I started feeling younger. Strangely the children I taught were growing older. While imparting to them a sense of maturity, they were in a sense helping me discover the child in me. Today I realise that I teach and therefore I am.”


Quick Q&A


What’s the best thing about being in TISB?

One learns about life very fast.

What’s your favorite school lunch?

Papad and curd rice.

What is your favorite song at the moment?

Sounds of nature.

Which silly subject would you introduce to schools? Why?

Studying butterflies 🦋 as there are so many on campus.


What will the storybook of your school life be titled?

The story book of my school life at TISB would be titled as "Climbing the Eiffel tower "


A memorable question that a student has asked you?

Can you adopt me?


Write the new school rule you always wanted.

Go to France!!! 🇫🇷



Which is your favorite spot on campus?

Room 207 where children make me feel at home and make me happy.


What one piece of advice would you give to your students?

Come to school with a smile 😊 and go back home with a smile 😊.


What was your first job?

My first job was at TISB, and I hope I have come here to stay.


Thank you Ms. Nandita!

123 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page