top of page

Ms. Sandra Alex

This week’s #MeetTISB features Ms. Sandra Alex, Communications & Social Media Exec at TISB. (Yes, I am featuring myself this week!) Born and brought up in Kerala, currently living in Bangalore with her adorable little shih-tzus Hazel & Joonie.


I will complete 1 year in TISB in a few weeks. TISB was an unexpected opportunity that I got, and it has been a great learning experience. Working with SLT and different departments, I have developed many professional skills and learned a bit from everyone that I worked closely with. When I joined - I was a little bit intimidated by the admin team - but I soon realized the admin team may look all serious from outside, but we are all just a bunch of people who live to eat! The deep conversations about which Bangalore restaurant has the best Biriyani? Is Bisi Bela Bath and Sambar Sadam the same thing? Should we really be eating the cups of the pasta cups? These are some of the memories that I cherish!


What sets TISB apart from other schools? The students! I have worked in a few schools now and so far, the students at TISB have been the funniest, talented, brutally honest and wholesome bunch. And definitely the campus!


Quick Q&A


What’s your favorite school lunch?

Soondal! (I lived in Chennai for 5 years, so this dish brings back a lot of memories of college & bessie beach)


What is your favorite song at the moment?

ARMY, BLINK, SWIFTIE! iykyk


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you!

I was cornered by SLT to feature myself this week. Because I had chased them all during their #MeetTISB and in Mr. Santanu words, "You did not give us a choice!" LOL. My first thought was “Now how do I make myself sound interesting?”



174 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page