top of page

Ms. Saurabhi


This week’s #MeetTISB features Ms. Saurabhi from the Business Management & Economics Department.

Hailing from Dehradun in Uttarakhand and being born into an army family, Ms. Saurabhi has had the privilege of attending six different schools across India. Each new school exposed her to diverse and fascinating cultures, which helped expand her understanding of this magnificent country.

Following her stint at PwC’s Risk Advisory Services, she went on to pursue her PGD in Liberal Arts from Ashoka University. The experience broadened her horizons and convinced her to dedicate her career to the field of education.

“When I'm not teaching, you can usually find me in the company of my furry companions, soaking up the unconditional love and boundless energy they bring to my life. As a music enthusiast, I'm constantly on the lookout for new and exciting artists to add to my playlist.”

We asked her about her journey & reflections from her time in TISB.

"TISB has been my professional home for the past five years, and I can honestly say it's been the most rewarding experience of my teaching career. Every day brings with it new challenges and opportunities for growth, and I'm constantly inspired by the brilliant conversations I have with my students and colleagues alike.
As a teacher at TISB, I've been fortunate enough to witness firsthand the transformative power of education. Whether it's engaging in thought-provoking discussions with my students or collaborating with my fellow educators, there's never a dull moment at this dynamic institution.
The energy and passion of my colleagues and students is infectious, and I'm constantly amazed by their intellectual curiosity and thirst for knowledge. Whether we're exploring complex concepts or simply exchanging ideas over a cup of coffee, there's never a shortage of interesting conversations at this vibrant community."

Quick Q&A


What’s your favorite school lunch?

I really enjoy the tomato rasam and rice, caramel custard and brownies.


What is your favorite song at the moment?

It’s hard to pick a favourite since I like listening to a vast variety of music from Rock to Country to classical music. But something I’m enjoying these days is “Catch & Release” by Matt Simons.


What Funny Question did your students ask you?

“Miss, can we come to your wedding?”


Which is your favorite spot-on campus?

The path from the swimming pool area to the cricket pavilion – the soothing sights of nature work their magic to calm and refresh your senses!


What one piece of advice would you give to your students?

Remember to prioritize not only academic success, but also being a kind and compassionate person.


How do you think your students will remember you?

As an approachable and understanding teacher!


Thank you Ms. Saurabhi!



216 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page