top of page

Ms. Shalini


This week’s #MeetTISB Features Ms. Shalini, LG1 teacher. Born & raised in Bangalore, she secured a teaching diploma from a prestigious institution in Bangalore. She has been a teacher for the past 27 years, and she says her teaching journey with young children has been exciting and at the same time, she was able to learn from them that some of the best teaching is done when you stop teaching and follow a child's lead.

"I have a wonderful Joint family with my lovely husband, three Septuagenarian and my little dog Yoshi. Both my daughters have followed their passion and are successful in their careers."

Quick Q&A

What’s the best thing about being in TISB? In my sixteen years at TISB I’ve observed numerous initiatives resurface with a great deal of energy, enthusiasm, and passion. I have enjoyed working with my colleagues, who have become my good friends. I'm extremely proud and honored to have been part of TISB and working for my management who comprise of educators.


How do you think your students will remember you?

I LOVE TO see the enthusiasm in my children, their energy to come to my class and leave as a Happy Child at the end of the day. I want them to remember me as a Happy Teacher.


Which silly subject would you introduce to schools? Why? I would love to introduce a Life skill club-In life skill education; the overall personality of a child is taken into consideration. It gives strength to handle any kind of situation and gives the courage to face struggle to achieve any target. Starting from very basic , self-care and emotional well-being.

What one piece of advice would you give to your students? "You're off to Great Places! Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting, So... get on your way!“


Tell us an interesting/quirky fact about you

I cook every day and use almost every meal as an opportunity to experiment, to do things differently, to try a different or unusual ingredient.


Thank you Ms. Shalini!


84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page